After work I went to the gym again because since I'm doing the challenge I'm gunna bust my buns as much as I can!! Plus I'm paying for it so I should do my best work anyways... This morning I tried the elliptical and did not like. It's an awkward movement and my knees like to lock up on it so hard pass in the future thanks. Once my buns and drumsticks are feeling better I might try out the row machine again. I used it several years ago but haven't since. I stretched for 15 minutes after I did 15 on the elliptical because I only have 30 minutes in the morning. After work I did 20 minutes on the treadmill and worked on my abs and arms a little. I didn't push too hard because I think tomorrow is arm day with Tony and I didn't want to already be sore. I need to ask him what I should do and work on when I'm not training with him.
Even though my legs are sore and I woke up starved and my tummy growls every 3 hours(which is why I carry snacks now!) I know that this is worth every bead of sweat and every sore muscle.
B
- Egg whites and one egg with spinach.
- 1/2 cup oatmeal with honey and Cinnamon
S1
- Muscle milk cookies and cream(NUMS!)
- 1 cup of coffee from QT
Lunch
- 1 cup spinach
- 4 oz chicken
- hand full of nuts
PWoS
- 5 oz chicken(I was really hungry)
D(Oops)
- two hand fulls of tortillia chips
- 1/2 cup salsa
- Most of a platter of veggie fajitas
- 1 tortillia
- 1 cup black beans
- 2 TBSP advacado
- 1 tsp sour cream
I really need to nail it in my parent's heads(maybe just my mom's really) that I am on a new diet not their version of a 'diet' which is really very little veg, your media hyped 'healthy' options that are really worse for you and large portions followed by snacks because they are bored...
No comments:
Post a Comment